Playtime (Daily Post)


Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you?

Do I play?  Yes.  I do.  Play looks like a lot of things to me!  Writing’s one of those things that play also looks like… but I don’t have a picture for it.  Writing, I think, when done well, is a lot of just playing with words.  Thanks for this prompt, WordPress!

I play violin, every day, and I love it.  The fiddle is legit the language of my soul.

photo 1(4)

I play with my dog.

photo 1(2)

I play board games with my friends when we get together.  But when we can’t get together, I have substitutes on my phone… My Ticket to Ride App gets a lot of use.

photo 2(1)I love to colour… which I realize makes me sound like a little kid, but it’s so much fun!  It’s very relaxing.  I love intricate doodles… and I love to outline everything in permanent marker, then shade it in with crayon.  It looks lovely.  I especially love colouring things that are doodle-style, so just a bunch of loopy, patterned lines where I can colour in patterns.

I love to play volleyball whenever I get a chance.

At the end of the day… I think if you’re not playing some every day… what’s the point?  Just because children play doesn’t mean we need to grow out of it.  The things we play with just need to grow up with us.

3 thoughts on “Playtime (Daily Post)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Playtime | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Playtime… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  3. Pingback: The World Is My Playground | The Jittery Goat

Leave a Reply

