A Worthy Pursuit | A Book Review


I’m not sure what I loved most about this book.  Was it the protective heart of the teacher who knew her students were in danger and would do anything to rescue them?  I have several of my own that I would risk a great deal for if I knew they were in danger.  Was it the way Stone, the bounty hunter, comes to find Charlotte and then can’t help but fall for her virtue and loving protection?  I don’t know.

All I can tell you is that I loved it.  Karen Witemeyer has a way with words that hooked me from the first chapter, and saw me racing to complete this book so I knew how it would end… and then surprisingly sad when it was over!  I didn’t want it to end, and I found that when it did, I was left wanting more.  She’ll be an author I’ll want to keep an eye on in the future, for sure.

I can’t talk too much about the book without ruining it, but I promise that if you like historical fiction, historical romance, and particularly the “Wild West” of early Texas and cowboys, you’ll love this.  It reminded me of Westerns and the Dime Novels about the cowboys coming to the rescue and warding off bad guys left, right, and centre… right from the beginning!  And as the book goes on, you’ll see why.

I cannot recommend this book highly enough.

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review as part of a review program from Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.

 

Leave a Reply

