Your Powerful Prayers


I must admit, I’ve pretty much blazed through this book.  My first book for October’s reviews was so emotionally charged, and so challenging for me, that it took the bulk of the month, and I did not get to this one until the last couple days.

This book is brilliant.  There is so much beautifully interwoven scripture in here, and there are so many challenges to really take your prayer life seriously, laying everything out for God, and to pray boldly and courageously.  There are so many practical suggestions on how to achieve this, and so many well-integrated promises, breathed by God, written in scriptures for us to cherish and pray through…

The reflection questions are deep.  I haven’t had a chance to go through them and answer them, but I’ve read them.  Rest assured though, that I am going to take my time journaling through those questions and really praying through them.  I want to harness the power of prayer in a way I never have before.

If I’m honest, I never feel worthy of big, bold prayers.  I feel as though they almost have no place coming from me.  This book resonated with me on so many levels and challenged me to throw that thinking away.  I won’t be able to do it alone, but through prayer, I’m hoping to find the me that God intended.

I recommend you give this book a read.  I also recommend, though, that while it may be tiny, it is mighty, and you’ll want to give it time so you can be reflective with it.  What I probably should have done is worked through this one while I was taking breaks from the heaviness of the first one I read this month.  Lesson learned 😉

yourpowerfulprayerscover

Book provided courtesy of Baker Publishing and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.

Leave a Reply

