Vendetta


Oh my goodness… if I could give a book a 6 out of 5 star rating, I would.  I was on the edge of my seat from the first chapter in.

Vendetta is a whodunit mystery about a girl who’s been abducted, and the special agent, Nikki Boyd, who gets assigned to the case has a personal history with these types of cases, so it hits close to home.  She has to navigate through her own emotions in order to be the best cop she can, and save the life of the girl who’s been taken. Lisa Harris crafts characters who are easy to love right out of the gate.

I read quickly, but not often, so it typically takes me a week or two to finish a book.  I finished this book in 24 hours because I couldn’t put it down.  I read til about 2 am one night, then got up the next day and read until it was done.  And then I was sad, because it was done.  I did not see the ending coming, and that made me very happy.  There’s not much worse than a predictable mystery.

If you’re looking for an easy read, but a good, suspenseful read, I urge you to give Lisa Harris’s “Vendetta” a try.  In the meantime, I’ll be anxiously awaiting Harris’s next Nikki Boyd book, because I desperately want to follow along with those characters.

9780800724177

I was provided with a copy of this book through Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. and Baker Publishing Group in exchange for an honest review.  I was not required to give positive feedback.  I legit just loved this book that much.

Buy it here.  Or here.

 

Leave a comment